Too Faced Acquired By Estee Lauder

Image result for too faced

Today, I learned that one of my favorite 100% cruelty free brand was recently acquired by Estee Lauder on November 14, 2016. Too Faced was sold out for 1.4 billion dollars. Which means Too Faced is no longer 100% cruelty free brand to me.

Unfortunately, that is the way beauty and brand industry operates today. Independent brands no longer can compete with larger corporate giants such as L’Oreal, Estee Lauder, Dior, CoverGirl and so on.

This acquirement sends me off on a hunt for new liquid foundation and eyeshadow primer. I was about to try Better Than Sex mascara and it is a good thing that I didn’t.

Too Faced may remain cruelty-free but who knows this might change under the management of Estee Lauder.

-Nicole

**I don’t own the image. Image acquired from Google

Leave a Reply

